We are currently redeveloping this website. Check out our Beta website and be sure to leave some feedback!

2019 Public Holidays, Cocos (Keeling) Islands

PDF version

PDF: 355 KB

Number: A38/2018

Date: 11 July 2018

Relevant: Cocos (Keeling) Islands

The following public and bank holidays will be observed on the Cocos (Keeling) Islands during 2019:

New Year's Day

Tuesday, 01 January 2019

Australia Day

Monday, 28 January 2019
(in lieu of Saturday, 26 January 2019)

Self Determination Day

Monday, 08 April 2019
(in lieu of Saturday, 06 April 2019)

Good Friday

Friday, 19 April 2019

Easter Monday

Monday, 22 April 2019

Anzac Day

Thursday, 25 April 2019

Hari Raya Puasa

Wednesday, 05 June 2019*

Hari Raya Haji

Monday, 12 August 2019*
(in lieu of Sunday, 11 August 2019)

Islamic New Year

Monday, 02 September 2019*
(in lieu of Sunday, 01 September 2019)

Hari Maulaud Nabi

Monday, 11 November 2019*
(in lieu of Saturday, 09 November 2019)

Christmas Day

Wednesday, 25 December 2019

Boxing Day

Thursday, 26 December 2019

Natasha Griggs
Administrator
Territories of Christmas Island and the Cocos (Keeling) Islands